Series LLCs: Utilizing This Structure Partitions Risk

March 25, 2016 Commercial Investment Real Estate

A series limited liability company is an entity structure that allows for the formation of multiple segregated LLCs, known as “series,” under the umbrella of a single “master” or traditional LLC. In 1996, Delaware became the first state to enact a series LLC statute. Since then, a handful of states have amended their LLC statutes to allow for the formation of series LLCs.

Click here to view the full text.