Recent Developments in Delaware Corporate Law and LLCs

October 14, 2009
The American Bar Association Section of Business Law and the ABA Center for Continuing Legal Education
Teleconference

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Eastern

The American Bar Association Section of Business Law and the ABA Center for Continuing Legal Education Present a 60-Minute BLT LIVE Teleconference and Live Audio Webcast

Date & Time:

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Eastern | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Central | 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Mountain | 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Pacific

Description

Delaware corporate law governs most publicly held corporations and also influences the corporate law of many states. With an increase in the use of limited liability companies, and in light of the paucity of court decisions on LLCs compared with corporate law, the growing number of Delaware decisions interpreting LLC issues is of great importance to business lawyers. This teleconference and live audio webcast will offer updated information on recent court decisions concerning LLCs and corporate law, as well as recent statutory developments on these important issues.

Topics to be covered include:
• Decisions from the Delaware courts on corporate law during the first half of 2009.
• Key rulings that business lawyers and business litigators need to be familiar with.
• What to expect regarding recent amendments to the Delaware Limited Liability Company Act.

Panelists:

Francis G. X. Pileggi (Moderator)
Partner
Fox Rothschild LLP, Wilmington, DE

Kevin F. Brady
Partner
Connolly Bove Lodge & Hutz LLP, Wilmington, DE

Dominick T. Gattuso
Special Counsel
Proctor Heyman LLP, Wilmington, DE

Eric N. Feldman
Partner
Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP, Wilmington, DE

Registration

To register, please phone 800.285.2221 and Select Option "2", M-F, 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM Eastern. Or online at http://www.abanet.org/cle/programs/b09rdd1.html. Please use event code CEB9RRD.