New FLSA Amendments: Tip Pooling and Other Wage and Hour Issues in the Hospitality Industry

January 23, 2019 at 2:00pm4:00pm
myLaw CLE
Webinar

Participants will learn about highly-nuanced wage and hour compliance requirements and best practices under both federal and state laws and regulations pertaining to the hospitality industry.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • Notice requirements
  • Restrictions on tip pooling and sharing
  • Restrictions on taking a tip credit
  • Implications of failure to adhere to strict tip-related laws and regulations

Date / Time: January 23, 2019

  • 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Eastern
  • 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Central
  • 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Mountain
  • 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific

*CLE Credits are available and there is a cost to register.